Book Sales and Donations

Friends of the Lancaster Public Library 2017 Book Sales

A Friends volunteer sorts books for an upcoming book sale.

Winter ReSort Book Sale
225 N. Marshall Street, Lancaster
Friday, February 17 – Sunday, February 19 (Half Price Day)
9 AM – 5 PM each day

Annual BIG Book Sale
F & M Alumni Center, Lancaster
Monday, May 22 * 7 AM – 8 PM
Tuesday, May 23 * 9 AM – 8 PM
Wednesday, May 24 * 9 AM – 6 PM (Half Price Day)

 

 

Fall ReSort Book Sale
225 N. Marshall Street, Lancaster
Friday, September 22 – Sunday, September 24
(Half Price Day)
9 AM – 5 PM each day

Christmas Bazaar 2017
St. Phillip’s Church, Millersville
Saturday, December 2: 9am-3pm

Friends of the Mountville Branch 2017 Book Sales and Other Fundraisers

Friends of the Mountville Branch prepare for a Book Sale Preview Night.

Spring Book Sale
Mountville Church of the Brethren, 60 Clay Street, Mountville
Thursday, April 20 * 5 – 7 PM (Preview Night – $5 Admission)
Friday, April 21 * 9 AM – 7 PM
Saturday, April 22 * 8 AM – 2 PM

Spring Garden Sale
Being held outside of the Mountville Branch (120 College Avenue)
Saturday, May 20 (rain or shine)
9 AM – 1 PM

Fall Book Sale
Mountville Church of the Brethren, 60 Clay Street, Mountville
Thursday, September 14* 5 – 7 PM (Preview Night – $5 Admission)
Friday, September 15 * 9 AM – 7 PM
Saturday, September 16 * 8 AM – 2 PM

Book and DVD donations are accepted at the Mountville Branch Library during regular business hours.

 

Friends of the Leola Branch Library 2017 Book Sales

The Outpouring, 343 W. Main St., Leola
Friday, October 6* 9 AM – 6 PM
Saturday, October 7 * 9 AM – 12 Noon

Book and DVD donations are accepted at the Leola Branch Library during regular business hours.

Book Donations

Book donations are accepted Mondays and Wednesdays, 10am-12pm, and the first Saturday of the month, 10am-1pm, at the Book ReSort, 225 N. Marshall Street, Lancaster.

Sorry, we cannot accept the following:

  • Music cassettes
  • VHS tapes
  • Reader’s Digest Condensed Books
  • Magazines
  • Pre-2000 Encyclopedia Sets