Book Sales and Donations

Friends of the Lancaster Public Library 2019 Book Sales and Special Events

A Friends volunteer sorts books for an upcoming book sale.

Winter ReSort Book Sale
225 N. Marshall Street, Lancaster
Friday, February 15 – Sunday, February 17 (Half Price Day)
9 AM – 5 PM each day

Adopt a Book 
Lancaster Public Library * 125 N. Duke St. * 2nd Floor
Friday, April 12 * 5:30 – 8 PM

 

 

 

 

Annual BIG Book Sale
F & M Alumni Center, Lancaster
Monday, May 20 * 7 AM – 8 PM
Tuesday, May 21 * 9 AM – 8 PM
Wednesday, May 22 * 9 AM – 6 PM (Half Price Day)

3rd Annual Garage Sale
225 N. Marshall Street, Lancaster
Friday, August 16 * 8 AM – 4 PM
Saturday, August 17 * 8 AM – 3 PM

Fall ReSort Book Sale
225 N. Marshall Street, Lancaster
Friday, October 11 – Sunday, October 13 (Half Price Day)
9 AM – 5 PM each day

Baubles & Bling Sale
Lancaster Public Library * 125 N. Duke St. * 2nd Floor
Thursday, November 7 – Saturday, November 9
Times to be determined
Drop off gently used fashion and fine jewelry, handbags, and scarve donations during regular library operating hours.

Christmas Bazaar
St. Philip’s Church, Millersville
Saturday, December 7 * 9 AM-3 PM

Friends of the Mountville Branch 2019 Book Sales and Other Fundraisers

Friends of the Mountville Branch prepare for a Book Sale Preview Night.

Spring Book Sale
Mountville Church of the Brethren, 60 Clay Street, Mountville
Friday, March 22 * 10 AM – 7 PM
Saturday, March 23 * 9 AM – 2 PM

Plant Sale
Held outside the Mountville Branch, 120 College Avenue, Mountville
Friday, May 17 * 2 – 5 PM
Saturday, May 18 * 9 AM – 1 PM

Fall Book Sale
Mountville Church of the Brethren, 60 Clay Street, Mountville
Friday, September 13 * 10 AM – 7 PM
Saturday, September 14 * 9 AM – 2 PM

 

Book and DVD donations are accepted at the Mountville Branch Library during regular business hours.

 

Friends of the Leola Branch Library 2019 Book Sale

Book Sale
Zion Lutheran Church * 18 Quarry Road, Leola
2019 Date coming soon!

Book and DVD donations are accepted at the Leola Branch Library during regular business hours.

Book Donations

Book donations are accepted Mondays and Wednesdays, 10am-12pm, and the first Saturday of the month, 10am-1pm, at the Book ReSort, 225 N. Marshall Street, Lancaster.

Sorry, we cannot accept the following:

  • Music cassettes
  • VHS tapes
  • Reader’s Digest Condensed Books
  • Magazines
  • Pre-2000 Encyclopedia Sets