Book Sales and Donations

Friends of the Lancaster Public Library 2020 Book Sales and Special Events

A volunteer sorts books for a Friends’ book sale.

Winter ReSort Book Sale
225 N. Marshall Street, Lancaster
Friday, February 14 & Saturday, February 15 * 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday, February 16 (Half Price Day) * 9 AM – 4 PM

Adopt a Book 
Lancaster Public Library * 125 N. Duke St. * 2nd Floor
Friday, April 3 * 6 – 8 PM

Annual BIG Book Sale
F&M Alumni Center, Lancaster
Monday, June 8 * 7 AM – 8 PM
Tuesday, June 9 * 9 AM – 8 PM
Wednesday, June 10 * 9 AM – 6 PM (Half Price Day)

3rd Annual Garage Sale
225 N. Marshall Street, Lancaster
Friday, August 14 * 8 AM – 4 PM
Saturday, August 15 * 8 AM – 3 PM

Fall ReSort Book Sale
225 N. Marshall Street, Lancaster
Friday, October 9 & Saturday, October 11 * 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday, October 12 (Half Price Day) * 9 AM – 4 PM

6th Annual Baubles & Bling Sale + Preview Night (ticketed event)
Lancaster Public Library * 125 N. Duke St. * 2nd Floor
Thursday, November 5 – Saturday, November 7
Drop off donations of gently used fashion and fine jewelry, handbags, and scarves during regular library operating hours.

Christmas Bazaar
St. Philip’s Church, Millersville
Saturday, December 5 * 8:30 AM – 2:30 PM

Book Donations

Book donations are accepted Mondays and Wednesdays, 10am-12pm, and the first Saturday of the month, 10am-1pm, at the Book ReSort, 225 N. Marshall Street, Lancaster.

Sorry, we cannot accept the following:

  • Music cassettes
  • VHS tapes
  • Reader’s Digest Condensed Books
  • Magazines
  • Pre-2000 Encyclopedia Sets

Friends of the Mountville Branch 2020 Book Sales and Other Fundraisers

Friends of the Mountville Branch prepare for a Book Sale Preview Night.

Spring Book Sale
Mountville Church of the Brethren, 60 Clay Street, Mountville
Friday, March 20 * 10 AM – 7 PM
Saturday, March 21 * 9 AM – 2 PM

Plant Sale
Held outside the Mountville Branch, 120 College Avenue, Mountville
Friday, May 15 * 10 – 5 PM
Saturday, May 16 *10 AM – 1 PM

Fall Book Sale
Mountville Church of the Brethren, 60 Clay Street, Mountville
Dates/times TBD

Book Donations

Book and DVD donations are accepted at the Mountville Branch Library during regular business hours.

 

Friends of the Leola Branch Library 2020 Book Sale

Book Sale
Zion Lutheran Church * 18 Quarry Road, Leola
Dates/times TBD

Book Donations

Book and DVD donations are accepted at the Leola Branch Library during regular business hours.