Book Sales & Special Events

Our Friends host several book sales and special events in Lancaster City and Mountville.

2022

Friends of Lancaster Public Library

Friends of LPL and the Movie/Book Trivia Night!
Tuesday, January 25 | 7 PM
Zoom

A volunteer sorts books for a book sale.

Winter ReSort Book Sale
225 N. Marshall Street, Lancaster
Friday, February 11 | 9 AM – 5 PM
Saturday, February 12 | 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday, February 13 | 9 AM – 4 PM (Half-price day!)

The Return of the Friends of LPL and the Movie/Book Trivia Night
Tuesday, March 15 | 7PM
Registration is required
Zoom

 

BIG Book Sale
Park City Center, the former Bon-Ton building
Monday, May 23 | 7 AM – 8 PM
Tuesday, May 24 | 9 AM – 8 PM
Wednesday, May 25 | 9 AM – 6 PM (Half-price day!)

Adopt-a-Book
Lancaster Public Library
125 N. Duke Street, Lancaster
Outdoor courtyard, behind library
Friday, June 10 | 5-8 PM
☔ rain date of Friday, June 17

Raise Some Dough – MOD Pizza Fundraiser
Lime Spring Square at 120 Rohrerstown RoadLancaster
Wednesday, July 18 | 10:30 AM – 10 PM

Fall ReSort Book Sale
225 N. Marshall Street, Lancaster
Friday, October 7 | 9 AM – 5 PM
Saturday, October 8 | 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday, October 9 | 9 AM – 4 PM (Half-price day!)

Baubles & Bling Sale 
Thursday, November 3 | TBD
Friday, November 4 | TBD
Saturday, November 5 | TBD

Christmas Bazaar
St. Philip’s Church, Millersville
Saturday, December 3 | 8:30 AM – 2:30 PM

Friends of the Mountville Branch

Friends of the Mountville Branch

Spring Book Sale
Mountville Church of the Brethren, 60 Clay Street, Mountville
Friday, April 1 | 10 AM – 7 PM
Saturday, April 2 | 9 AM – 2 PM

Plant Sale
Mountville Church of the Brethren, 60 Clay Street, Mountville
Friday, May 13 | 10 AM – 5 PM
Saturday, May 14 | 10 AM – 1 PM

Scoops Ice Cream & Grille Community Night
312 Primrose Lane, Mountville
Tuesday, August 16 | 5 – 7 PM

 

 

Fall Book Sale
Mountville Church of the Brethren, 60 Clay Street, Mountville
Friday, September 16 | 10 AM – 7 PM
Saturday, September 17 | 9 AM – 2 PM