Book Sales & Special Events

The Friends host several book sales and special events in Lancaster City and Mountville.

A volunteer sorts books for a book sale.

2020

Friends of the Lancaster Public Library

Winter ReSort Book Sale
225 N. Marshall Street, Lancaster
Friday, February 14 & Saturday, February 15 * 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday, February 16 (Half Price Day) * 9 AM – 4 PM

Retale Market
225 N. Marshall Street, Lancaster
Friday, February 21 & Saturday, February 22 * 9 AM – 2 PM

Adopt a Book 
Lancaster Public Library * 125 N. Duke St. * 2nd Floor
Date/time TBD

Annual BIG Book Sale
Former Bon Ton building @ Park City Center, Lancaster
Monday, August 10 * 7 AM – 8 PM
Tuesday, August 11 * 9 AM – 8 PM
Wednesday, August 12 * 9 AM – 6 PM (Half Price Day)

3rd Annual Garage Sale
Date/time TBD

Fall ReSort Book Sale
225 N. Marshall Street, Lancaster
Friday, October 9 & Saturday, October 10 * 9 AM – 5 PM
Sunday, October 11 (Half Price Day) * 9 AM – 4 PM

6th Annual Baubles & Bling Sale + Preview Night (ticketed event)
2021 date/time TBD
Drop off donations of gently used fashion and fine jewelry, handbags, and scarves during regular library operating hours.

Christmas Bazaar
St. Philip’s Church, Millersville
Saturday, December 5 * 8:30 AM – 2:30 PM

Friends of the Mountville Branch

Friends of the Mountville Branch prepare for a Book Sale Preview Night.

Spring Book Sale
Mountville Church of the Brethren, 60 Clay Street, Mountville
Dates/times TBD

Plant Sale
Mountville Church of the Brethren, 60 Clay Street, Mountville
Friday, May 15 * 10 – 5 PM
Saturday, May 16 *10 AM – 1 PM

Fall Book Sale
Mountville Church of the Brethren, 60 Clay Street, Mountville
Dates/times TBD