Lancaster City Branch

We are OPEN for in-person access to library materials.

Lancaster City Branch Hours

Monday – Thursday: 9AM – 7PM
Friday & Saturday: 9AM – 5PM
Sunday: Closed

2022 Closings and Delays

Lancaster Public Library locations will be closed on the following days in 2022:

  • Saturday, January 1
  • Monday, January 17
  • Monday, February 21
  • Friday, April 15
  • Monday, May 30
  • Monday, June 20
  • Monday, July 4
  • Thursday, August 11 – opening at 10AM
  • Monday, September 5
  • Monday, October 10
  • Thursday, October 13 – closing at 4PM
  • Friday, October 28
  • Friday, November 11
  • Thursday, November 25
  • Friday, November 26
  • Tuesday, December 20 – closing at 5PM
  • Friday, December 23
  • Saturday December 24
  • Monday, December 26
  • Saturday, December 31 – closing at 2PM

2023 Closings and Delays

Lancaster Public Library locations will be closed on the following days in 2023:

  • Monday, January 2
  • Monday, January 16
  • Monday, February 20
  • Monday, May 29
  • Monday, June 19
  • Tuesday, July 4
  • Monday, September 4
  • Monday, October 9
  • Friday, November 10
  • Thursday, November 23
  • Friday, November 24
  • Saturday, November 25
  • Saturday, December 23
  • Monday, December 25
  • Tuesday, December 26

Weather-related closings and delays will be reported to the local media.