Lancaster City Branch

The Lancaster Public Library Lancaster City Branch is open for “Grab + Go” access to library materials.

Limited Lobby Service Hours

Monday – Thursday: 10AM – 6PM
Friday: 9AM – 4PM
Saturday: 9AM – 2PM
Sunday: Closed

2021 Closings and Delays

Lancaster Public Library locations will be closed on the following days in 2021:

  • Friday, January 1
  • Saturday, January 2
  • Wednesday, January 13
  • Monday, January 18
  • Monday, February 15
  • Monday, May 31
  • Monday, July 5
  • Monday, September 6
  • Monday, October 11
  • Thursday, November 11
  • Thursday, November 25
  • Friday, November 26
  • Friday, December 24
  • Saturday, December 25

Weather-related closings and delays will be reported to the local media.