Business Databases

The Duke Street Business Center offers free access to a wide variety of business databases, many of which you can access from the comfort of your home or office. Click the database logos below, enter the number on the back of your library card when prompted, and begin searching!

Are you currently in one of our libraries? Use this link for quick access.

If you’re having trouble using the databases below, please call 717-394-2651 x128 or email dsbc@lancaster.lib.pa.us.

 

AtoZdatabases offer detailed profiles for over 30 million businesses and executives, 2 million new businesses, 15 million executive email addresses, 220 million consumers, and 2.3 million jobs as well as healthcare professionals, new movers, new homeowners, background & criminal searching, and genealogy.
Superb resource for industry trend information. Includes industry profiles (including forecasts and links to association web sites) for over 1000 industry segments. Also for sales personnel–includes call prep sheets for helping you to understand the issues before making sales calls and state/province profiles for regional trends.
The largest commercial database of 85 million companies, 100 million professionals, and 900 industry segments; relevant social media links; and customizable news feeds. Industry-specific business analysts compile unbiased insights on the top 43,000 global companies, including publicly traded and private ones. Find reports on key competitors, financials, and executives in clear summary formats.
Contains data to help answer key research questions, make sound business decisions, and understand the socio-demographic and economic conditions of any geographic area in the United States. Offers more than 75,000 data variables related to demographics, employment, housing, market segments, businesses, consumer spending, brand preferences, and public health.